Flame Soulis' blog

YouTube Test…

What I find interesting is that WordPress seems very serious about correcting the HTML I enter in like it doesn’t care. I guess it is helpful in some cases, but this auto-correcting is driving me slightly insane.

What I find odd is how YouTube wants to make use of iframes, which isn’t too compatible with many older browsers. However, with HTML5 on its way, I guess it’s better to plan ahead. As for my vendor system, I still plan to include a ‘lynx’ mode where it doesn’t use iframes or javascripts.

So about the video: it’s pretty old, but it shows my eye blinking module for cosplay costumes. This is far from the final product, but as a prototype, it is working very well. I’m now using some transistors to control the signals and it is working out. I’ll be posting another video later.

-Flame

PS – Yes I used paragraph tags, but WordPress removes them immediately.

2 responses

  1. Prof. F.

    glad that you were able to post the video – did you notice if the embed tag worked or if you went with the older tag?

    March 1, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    • Well, yes and no. Yes it worked and I was able to embed the video (since it’s there) but I didn’t use the older tag, which actually uses the object tag. What I find funny about that tag is that when taking a tutorial on flash on the W3 site, that’s the tag they insist you use. However, it you have the code checked, the checker states it is incorrect! Turns out, the object tag is an ‘Adobe thing.’ I eventually found a working, ‘more correct’ way of including flash, but with HTML5 movements, oh well.

      March 2, 2012 at 5:27 am

Leave a Reply

